Electronics-Lab.com Community

Simulation of 12-Watt Amp Help

AS a newbi to electronics I have a simulation question. Am I correct that total amps can be measured in attached circuit accurately? Schematic  called for 2 Amps but did not include RC circuit addition for hum
problem. Transistors used were ProtoLab ideal as the program is limited in choices. Ideal or 2N2907 ect.

post-60371-14279144441221_thumb.jpg

Why do you have what looks like a current source and voltage source connected in parallel?

It will inject 2A into the voltage source so the ammeter's reading will be equal to the amplifier's total current consumption (which is almost nothing when there's no signal) minus 2A.

Is the 10R resistor supposed to be the load? If so Why is it in series with 0.1uF?

Becuase I am new to this. How to do this the right way? That is why I post. Not due to my being a person
who is a know it all type. How would you show a student the right way? Thanks for the post thou, I do not
get mad at anything. I need all the help I can get.

Becuase I am new to this. How to do this the right way? That is why I post. Not due to my being a person
who is a know it all type. How would you show a student the right way? Thanks for the post thou, I do not
get mad at anything. I need all the help I can get.

I wouldn't show a student the right way. Believe it or not, that wouldn't be helping them at all in the long run. It may help them pass the assignment but it wouldn't help them with the exam or when they get a job and have to do it for real. I'd help the student by giving hints about what they're doing wrong and let them figure it out.

I've never heard of ProtoLab so I can't help you with the specifics. If you can't find the model for the transistors you used, I suggest you create your own from the parameters given on the datasheets.